Life as a New Doctor

Hello everyone!

Thanks for taking time to check out the blog! This is my first experience in doing something of this nature so I expect there to be some trial and error. For my first official post, I thought it would be good to share my thoughts as the newest associate here at Allen Chiropractic Neurology.

These past few weeks have flown by! When you finish school, you assume that y0u have done all the hard part, now it’s just time to get out there and do what you have to do. Unfortunately, that’s not the case! The first few weeks involve a lot of paperwork and waiting while you work on getting all your licensure set up and get all of your other documents taken care of so you can satisfy your requirements for the insurance industry. However, after what seemed like forever, I finally received what I needed last month and have been able to see patients!

From a practice standpoint, working in the office is similar to what we did in school. As they teach you in school, you still have to document everything and keep good records for all of your patients. The biggest difference is that you have to get used to the systems developed in the office as in school you pretty much run your own thing. It is wonderful to be able to treat patients and not have to turn around every 5 seconds to get another doctor’s signature though!

Parker prepared me very well for life here at the clinic. I was a little nervous going into my first patient exam as it is odd knowing that you’re totally in control. The jitters went out the window quickly and instincts took over. And you think when you finish school that you can take a break from the learning, well, it seems like I’ve spent more time since I graduated reviewing information than I did my last year of school!

I love what I do here. Now it’s just time to work on getting new patients into the office and working to educate them on how they can experience wellness and how I can help them via chiropractic!

That’s all for now. Keep an eye out for my next few posts as they’ll go more into why I chose chiropractic and where my heart lies as far as patient care.

Yours in Health,

Dr. James Ashley, DC

About allenchiropracticneurology

At Allen Chiropractic Neurology, we understand that successful health care is the result of treating the whole person, not an isolated symptom. ACN provides corrective and preventative care for neurological conditions, such as vertigo, carpel tunnel or nerve problems. Our holistic,non-invasive and drug-free treatments are specifically designed to help you eliminate symptoms and achieve long-term health and vitality. * Neck, back, shoulder and leg pain * Whiplash * Sports injuries * Migraines * Infants and children's exams * Neurological conditions
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

