Losing Our Rights

Earlier today doing  a mid-morning Facebook check, I ran across a story that caught my eye. One of the sites that I follow is NaturalNews.com. Today’s headline particularly caught my attention. The headline was WI judge declares that individuals have no fundamental right to own cows, drink raw milk. I like to be thorough before I make an opinion about something so I made sure to read both the article and the actual judge’s decision. While I have to say that based on the judge’s response, I may be partially inclined to agree with the reasoning behind his judgment, I am distraught by the actual judgment itself.

The major part that bothers me was the following phrase taken directly from the judgment itself: “…Plaintiffs do not have a fundamental right to produce and consume foods of their choice.” Do you understand the serious implications of that one statement? I am not trying to use this to advocate raw milk. Do your research, learn about it and make an informed decision. What I am bringing up is solely the implications regarding this one single decision. You don’t have a RIGHT to produce and consume the foods of your choice. How huge is this???? Last I checked, I was born and raised in the USA, the land of the FREE? This decision will be used in many more to come, I’m sure. Here’s another issue that I’m sure will follow. In the last several years there has been a dramatic increase in the amount of GMO’s (genetically modified organisms). These foods are almost (I just use almost because I haven’t personally researched every single one.) always associated with increased incidence of chronic disease. This is very important. This decision by Judge Fielder has enormous potential. Already our foods are filled with GMO’s. If you buy anything in a box, there’s probably GMO’s. If you buy non-0rganic fruits, veggies, or meat, GMO’s. They’re everywhere. The government is already subsidizing these things and helping more people to grow them and use them in foods.

Why do I believe this is such an issue? Here’s why. I would never advocate eating at Mcdonald’s or any other major fast food chain for the simple fact that I don’t believe that their food will ever improve your health. I actually believe it does exactly the opposite. However, if the government has rulings in which they decide what we eat or don’t eat, what we grow or don’t grow, you lose the ability to choose health (and sickness for that matter, too). Still, it begins with raw milk. If they believe they have the power to tell you or me that we have no right to raw milk, what’s next? How long is it before they say you can’t buy organic produce? Or you can’t buy grass-fed beef? Or any other number of things? Who knows? We need to start standing up for our rights soon, before there’s nothing left to stand up for.

Yours in Health,

Dr. James Ashley, DC

About allenchiropracticneurology

At Allen Chiropractic Neurology, we understand that successful health care is the result of treating the whole person, not an isolated symptom. ACN provides corrective and preventative care for neurological conditions, such as vertigo, carpel tunnel or nerve problems. Our holistic,non-invasive and drug-free treatments are specifically designed to help you eliminate symptoms and achieve long-term health and vitality. * Neck, back, shoulder and leg pain * Whiplash * Sports injuries * Migraines * Infants and children's exams * Neurological conditions
This entry was posted in Chiropractic, Health, Protandim, Random thoughts, Uncategorized, Wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Losing Our Rights

  1. d hall says:

    I agree, thank you so much for taking such a strong stance on this ! We are American’s but seems we are slowly losing so many right’s on how we live, eat…etc. Thank:}

Leave a Reply

